roomsvast.blogg.se

Sqlitestudio export tables to other database
Sqlitestudio export tables to other database





sqlitestudio export tables to other database sqlitestudio export tables to other database

Select a destination table and config fields. Transfer data from SQLite query To SQL Server table Click Wizard Import From Query at task dialog. I just prefer to save in text format for backup into an existing git repo, and also make it easier for db migration later. Here you can download and install SqliteToMsSql. I suppose worse case I can write a post-processing script, but I'm hoping to find out if there's some better method people are using. So then if I edit the SQL file to all the tables insert operations below the table creations, AND reorder the inserts by table so that no table precedes its table dependencies, only then I can successfully import the SQL file, reproducing the original SQLite database file. As the same part of the structure of the project still needs the original data table structure, in order to reduce repeated labor, the table in THE SQLSERVER was directly converted into SQLite. So if I edit the SQL file to put the tables at the top, then I get the "FOREIGN KEY constraint failed" error. How to quickly import and export data in SQLite using SQlitestudio: First of all, as the.NET project was transferred to Android, the original database used SQLSERVER. When I then import the same SQL file into a new database (which requires use of the command "Execute SQL from File", because the import command seems to only import csv into a table), I get the "no such table" error, because the line to create the table being referenced is not yet read.

sqlitestudio export tables to other database

Still, exporting a table (or a database) should result in proper SQL and that I will fix with here. When I use SqlLiteStudio "Export" to output to a new SQL file, it writes out SQL "CREATE" and "INSERT INTO" statements based on alphabetical order of table names. Okay, exporting just any query result (like my example above) can always lead to weird inserts and that cannot (and should not) really be solved. I have a relational SQLite database with tables accessing each other via foreign keys.







Sqlitestudio export tables to other database